NOLA in 5!

In 5 days I’ll be in New Orleans, setting up for the New Orleans Comic Con. I’m super-extra excited now because I’ll be meeting with an old friend who I haven’t seen in 25 years! We recently reconnected, thanks to the wonders of Facebook. He’s an amazing sax player for Marcia Ball. Check out this solo: Louisiana 1927

Additionally, I have a tweet-up planned with @EllieM72 and her husband. There will be chocolate and beignets, no doubt.

On the way, I’ll be stopping in Baton Rouge to see another old HS friend, none other than the talented Toby Pipes of Deep Blue Something and Little Black Dress.

Then, of course, James Marsters and Julie Benz and other Buffsters at the event itself.

If the fates smile on me, perhaps even heal a broken friendship. Could happen. We’ll see what unfolds this week. You never know what’s going to happen when you wake up in the morning.

Visit my Wizard World page: O. M. Grey @ NOLA Comic Con

~ by omgrey on January 23, 2011.

2 Responses to “NOLA in 5!”

  1. Enjoy, and good luck.

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Qwill, maxwell cynn and O.M. Grey, O.M. Grey. O.M. Grey said: NOLA in 5!: http://wp.me/pQA3i-9D […]

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
