Gearing Up for Wild Wild West (Pun Intended)

Later today I will arrive in Tucson, AZ in preparation for the Wild Wild West Steampunk Convention. I’m thoroughly excited to attend as a Guest of Honor, and I look forward to meeting Cherie Priest. I *loved* Boneshaker. I’m also going to reunite with some dear friends (Nick & Liz) and meet others for the first time in person (Hans of PHFactor & MysticPieces).

It’s taking place at the Old Tucson Studios, a western movie set. In addition to my normal Steampunk ensembles, I’ve got my airship cadet outfit ready, complete with a holstered maverick vampire slayer revolver & wooden bullets that strap on my arm. Oh. There will be pictures.

If I’m really lucky, maybe a smokin’ space cowboy will sweep me off my feet.

-_Q

Would you rather read a dystopian future steampunk romance or one set in the wild west? Perhaps a mixture of the two?

~ by omgrey on March 3, 2011.

One Response to “Gearing Up for Wild Wild West (Pun Intended)”

  1. Hi,

    BlogFront.org is committed to uphold the quality standards of blogging. We strive to maintain and promote only the most credible blogs in their respective fields.

    Spam blogs or “splogs” has been a problem for some time now and people are getting confused about which blog to trust.

    We would like to thank you for maintaining such a reputable blog. We know that it takes time, effort and commitment to keep such a blog and as such, we have added your blog as one of the top Cosplay Blogs.

    You can see your blog listed here: http://blogfront.org/cosplay

    You can also claim your BlogFront Top Blogs badge at http://blogfront.org/badges/cosplay

    Thank you for keeping your blog credible. Let’s keep the blog revolution alive!

    Maria Blanchard
    BlogFront.org
    Blog Revolucion

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
