Steampunk Spotlight: Clockwork Con 2012

Please join me this weekend in Austin, Texas for CLOCKWORK CON, Austin’s first Steampunk convention! I have been looking forward to this event for six months, and I’m ever so excited it is finally here!

There will be a special dinner (with an acoustic performance by Steam Powered Giraffe) on Friday night, a Comedy & Vaudeville Show, a Gadgeteer Festival, Concert/Dance on Saturday night, LARP, and a real TEA ROOM, open for the duration of the event.

There will be several amazing guests and performances at Clockwork Con, including

Join me in the tea room for tea or find me at one of my readings. My schedule for Clockwork Con is as follows:

Friday, January 20

  • 1pm – Writing for Steampunk, Panel Rm 2
  • 4:30 pm – Reading, Panel Rm 2
  • 6 – 10pm – A Dinner Event of Aether and Steam

Saturday, January 21

  • 2:45 pm – Reading, Tea Room
  • 8-Midnight+ – Saturday Night Dance & Concert

Sunday, January 22

  • 2:15pm – Reading, Panel Rm 3

Do join me and say hello. Let’s have some tea and chat!

Tickets are still available, find out more information on the Clockwork Con website.

~ by omgrey on January 17, 2012.

4 Responses to “Steampunk Spotlight: Clockwork Con 2012”

  1. will be there early eve sat.

  2. I cant wait! I’ve been looking forward to this one for a while and seeing you and ASI again is going to be the highlight of my weekend, I’m sure!

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
