Gaslighting (Podcast)

Episode 39: Gaslighting (Podcast).

One of the most insidious forms of emotional abuse…

Named after the film Gaslight, it subtly and slowly makes the target question his/her reality, deferring to the abuser. After weeks, months, or years of this, the target no longer knows what’s real and has completely lost their sense of self, but the worst part of it is they rarely know it as they’ve been slowly brainwashed that entire time. They only realize it when they’re out of the toxic relationship and can gain some perspective and support. Please, be on the lookout for early signs of Gaslighting. It is insidious and traumatic.

Gaslighting (Podcast)

Original Blog Post


-_Q


Subscribe to this podcast in a reader …or in iTunes

~ by omgrey on May 5, 2012.

6 Responses to “Gaslighting (Podcast)”

  1. Your advice has been most helpful.

  2. Strange enough, I stayed at your place once through AirBnB a while back and today I was looking for podcasts regarding gaslighting and your page popped up! Now I wish I would have sat down and had a in-depth conversation with you. I’m struggling with an emotionally abusive relationship, It’s blowing my mind to realize that I am a victim of gaslighting. Do you have more podcasts regarding similar topics?

    • Hi Melissa, I am so sorry to hear you’re struggling with an abusive relationship. I wish we would’ve talked as well.

      I have so many podcasts and hosts regarding emotionally abusive relationships and emotional/sexual predators. Also a lot of posts and Podcasts dealing with sexual violence recovery.

      Feel free to email me to talk more directly. May you find peace.

  3. Wow, my eyes have been opened. Thank you for this.

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
