Playa Bound

20120823-173603.jpgA new outfit for Burning Man 2012! Dystopian Steampunk Warrior, as suggested by a friend. It was fun making this today, and I’m very excited about going to BM12! I’m ready to defend myself, if necessary. Hopefully it won’t be.

Maybe I’ll make her a character in my new book!
Whaddya think, Q?

So, I won’t be around much next week, as internet on the Playa is rather sparse (I’ll still find some, though). Who am I kidding? I’ll probably find a way to post a blog from BRC. Still, once I’m back, all podcasts will resume in Sept. Yay!

We’ve got early entry passes, so we’ll be arriving home in BRC Saturday night! )'(

Look for me out on the playa, friends…just don’t cross me.😉

~ by omgrey on August 24, 2012.

10 Responses to “Playa Bound”

  1. Dear Lord YES. I’ve been drooling over this pic since you sent it to me yesterday. 😉

  2. very nice indeed and as a character too. have fun at BM12.

  3. Woh! Holy ba-jesus and all the stars!!! Well, I think it is safe to say that you won’t get hot. hehe 😉

    Love it, love it, wanna eat-you-up LOVE IT!

  4. I noticed in later pics you’d switched out those reddish boots for your running shoes (?).

  5. Wow! That is an EPIC costume! And I hope you don’t mind me saying that you have an amazing figure to pull it off! I can’t believe you have kids. 🙂 You are my new inspiration to get in shape….so that I can rock an outfit like that.

    • Thank you! I don’t have kids, so that helps. It’s truly the best I’ve looked in 20 yrs. I’ve been running for nearly a year now and I watch every. single. calorie, and it’s worth it.🙂

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
