Steampunk Spotlight: Avalon Revitalized!

New Print Cover 4 WebIf you’ve been following my blog or my work, you have no doubt heard about my premiere novel Avalon Revisited. It was released in 2010 and promptly became an Amazon Gothic Romance bestseller! This was the novel that attracted Louise Fury, a fabulous NY agent, to me, as she fell in love with the book.

We were both disappointed when several editors in NY Big Publishing LOVED IT, but ultimately passed because of the unconventional first person male POV in a romance novel. They felt in such a unstable market, they couldn’t take the chance.

Now, however, with the popularity of 50 Shades of Grey, ol’ Arthur and Avalon will get a second wind in 2013! Avalon Revisited is being re-released through Riverdale Ave Books today! Initially as an eBook (Smashwords, Kindle, All Romance eBooks, etc.), but soon in paperback as well. And just maybe, before long, in a proper audio book, too!

I’m thrilled about this because it will reach a whole new audience, breathing new life into this dark, erotic romance, allowing more to enjoy the cheekiness of Arthur Tudor and the mystery abound in Victorian London.

I’ve been working on a sequel, of sorts, for Avalon Revisited as well. It will be even darker and edgier than the first, and it will work as a stand-alone book. Follow the word count meter in the right panel to watch me progress. My goal for the first draft is January 31, 2013.

It’s called Avalon Revamped, and you can get a SNEAK PEAK of it when you buy the re-released Avalon Revisited from Riverdale Ave Books, which also includes 20K more words than the original version released in 2010. Whole lots of reasons to get it and enjoy it again!

~ by omgrey on January 15, 2013.

2 Responses to “Steampunk Spotlight: Avalon Revitalized!”

  1. I’m anxious to read your book. I can’t tell you how many times this has happened to me – editors in NY Big Publishing love a book but ultimately pass for one crazy reason or another. It happened to me with my Riverdale title, NIGHTFALL, too. I came SO SO close to landing a great deal for NIGHTFALL in NY Big Publishing, but in the end…no dice. Lori’s my agent, so she took it for Riverdale.

    • Excellent! So glad to meet another Riverdale author! I hope you enjoy Avalon Revisited, and I’ll look into Nightfall as well!

      Peace.

Please Share Your Thoughts...

 
