Resurrecting Avalon Revamped

“Every once in a while I get the opportunity to read a piece of work that makes me think, ‘This is the one the will put this author on the map of the reading world.’ Avalon Revamped is that book for O. M. Grey. It deals with some horrific truths and should be read by every person on the planet. It is a great adventure, with serious underpinnings that elevate it into a higher realm of genre literature.” ~ C. L. Stegall, author of The Blood of Others


ARvmpd-FrontCover

Although this book was written and published back in 2013, it’s as relevant as ever in this age of #MeToo. I wrote this in the aftermath of rape and sexual assault. It was cathartic for me to write about a powerful succubus whose raison d’être was to punish sexual predators and deliver justice for their victims.

I call this a “sequel of sorts” to the Amazon Gothic Romance Bestseller Avalon Revisited because it has some of the same characters and is set in the same world, but the tone and scope is quite different. It stands alone. The two books represent my personal evolving perception of sexuality and sexual violence.

For many years I didn’t promote this book because on one had I was barely functional in the aftermath of my rape and on the other I felt a lot of shame that I wrote about sexual assault…five years before #MeToo.

Women were not believed. Not supported.
Survivors were systematically silenced. Blamed. Shamed.

In the subsequent years I would lose everything because of the assaults, including my identity, my writing career, my sexuality, and my husband.

Perhaps now in this time of #MeToo, I can once again be proud of my work.

Available on Amazon in Kindle & Paperback formats.

~ by omgrey on January 25, 2018.

5 Responses to “Resurrecting Avalon Revamped”

  1. I am glad you are back. The #metoo movement is turning into a tsunami, men are scared shitless that it may affect them, and to this I say GOOD!. It will cause changes long overdue and there will be backlashes, and reactions to the backlashes. Change is happening and like any birth it will be painful, but what it will bring to the light of day will be beautiful.

    You and I have both gone through a lot since we first met. You lost your sexulaity, I got rid of mine, (It was annoying) Just remember when I said I loved you and why. I always will love you and expect nothing back in return. You have taught me so much I can NEVER repay you in full. So please keep growing, living and loving. Keep being you, even if who you are changes from day to day.

    • The #MeToo Movement has been both inspiring and triggering.

      It is a tsunami… and I hope it takes Elemental and his career with it. …not to mention Grady and Bost.

      May they lose everything as I have. Rapists and sexual predators (esp mine) don’t get an ounce of my compassion.

      Good to hear from you. 😊 and thank you once again for all your support through such a dark time.

      May you find peace.

  2. I am the product of a Narc/BPD couple of parerents. As a result i sought out Narc partners by accident. I have been slowly broken…..

    Im now desperately trying to rebuild but feel so alone.

    Ppl seem not to understand c-ptsd.

    • No. People do not understand C – PTSD. That is slowly improving, though. People are starting to understand PTSD, and the DSM has finally started to acknowledge the number of “disorders“ that are caused by trauma and abuse.

      I am so very sorry to hear you were drawn to narcissists, but I can relate. The first step is to be conscious of that, which you are. Now you can consciously choose something else, and practice looking for those red flags.

      May you find peace.

    • Sorry to hear that. Welcome to the club, such as it is. Don’t worry, you already paid your dues.

Please Share Your Thoughts...